The ‘Wonder Years’ Matchup: Muslim Punk vs Patriotic Hero

July 5, 2008 at 10:29 pm 5 comments

Some person, at some time, came up with the saying that a picture is worth a “thousand words.” Well, this pic should be worth a landslide victory.

I got this via email yesterday. It basically says it all. The guy on the left is going to lead our military in a time of war? Are you kidding me!

Enough said.

Entry filed under: Black Racism, Narcissism, Self Parody. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Obama Tells Rolling Stone He Loves The Town-hall Debates That He’s Running Scared From Another Reason Why I Like Budwesier…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wes Spears  |  July 5, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    All I can say is “wow.” I don’t normally comment on blog posts, but this warranted a reply. Your picture of Senator Obama in his “younger years” was on a visit to Kenya. He was in the country and dressed in traditional clothing. Is the a problem for you? If so, that really does not make sense. Yes, both Senator McCain and Senator Obama had different lives and, yes, Senator McCain’s happened to be in the military. This is not to belittle McCain’s service, which was hands-down exemplary and I commend him for it, but what does that give him as a presidential candidate? Yes, he is a patriotic hero, I will not dispute that point, and I agree with it, but that is not grounds for election. As for saying that one of those men will be leading us in “a time of war?” Hopefully, we would no longer be in such a “time of war” with the election of one of these hopefuls (while the other is quite in favor of remaining in such a period that would provide him all means of “support” for whatever decisions he would ever desire to make). Senator McCain’s military experience in Vietnam gives him an intimate familiarity with the workings of Vietnam and waging war in Vietnam, but does that experience boil over to war experience in Iraq?
    On another note:
    If your stanch disapproval of Senator Obama remains with the non-election of Senator Clinton (whom I have come to greatly respect) and some sort of grudge for her being beaten out, I want to urge you to sit down and think about what you’re doing. If you wanted Hillary Clinton as POTUS, you must have favored her policies. If you favored her policies, you would be more inclined to vote for Senator Obama. I am not saying this as an Obama supporter, for my candidate, John Edwards, was forced to drop out of the race and back Senator Obama as Senator Clinton has had to do. He was not my first choice; and as I can see, he was not yours either, but McCain before Obama? Question: do you really desire that McCain’s policies be carried out over the agenda of the DNC? As a Clinton supporter, I would assume you would rather support her party than her opponent.

    Reply
  • 2. kevinkristy  |  July 6, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Wes
    I am what you’d call a Clinton Centrist Dem. Think Jim Webb and Gov Warner of VA.

    Put it this way, if you were to line me up between a moderate Republican and a member of the MoveOn/Code Pink crowd, I would be closer to the republican in my values. I don’t hate America and am pro military.

    The Dems are now run by the far left like MoveOn, KOS, and Code Pink. This is no good for our party.

    So if McCain wins, Hil can run again in ’12. If Obama wins, it’s over for her.

    PS – I have no faith in Obama. He’s a racist. Period. You don’t sit in that church for 20 YEARS, listening to vile anti American, anti White garbage and then somehow get a free pass?

    Any other politician would be finished forever.

    KK

    Reply
  • 3. Wes Spears  |  July 6, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Thank you for responding cordially. That’s something the internet often seems short on.

    I’ve had issues with people citing the Rev. Wright sermons in such a way. The inflammatory remarks occurred in soundbytes taken out of context. At one point, he was quoting another man (Edward Peck). And one must keep in mind the point of view that Wright came from when he made these remarks. He grew up in a time of intense segregation and racism and it takes a long time for those wounds to heal. Hear me, I am absolutely not saying that what he said was in any way acceptable, I just cannot project his views onto Senator Obama.

    In regard to your political views, I am in some ways similar. My “morals,” as many like to put it are what would appear on the surface to be very Republican, which I guess they are, but the issues of social justice and war are something that I line up with the Democrats on and those issues are important to me in this election. I state this to make sure we both know where the other is coming from.

    Anyway, thanks for replying. I would agree that some intense leftists do have heavy influence in the DNC, but I don’t think it’s entirely controlled by them. My hope is that the extremist movement will pass as they often do and we can have a more solidified party because of it.

    Reply
  • 4. Olga  |  July 8, 2008 at 1:09 am

    Answering your question: Yours is.
    If you’re going to oppose Obama, you could temper your ignorance and just post based on the issues. “Muslim punk” is so derogatory and hateful.

    Reply
  • 5. Remmrit Bookmarking  |  August 12, 2008 at 11:45 am

    Punk Bookmarks…

    Remmrit.com user has just tagged your post as punk!…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Recent Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories


